Philadelphia

Azuka Theatre Presents Boycott Esther
Proscenium Theatre at the Drake
302 S Hicks Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Repeats every day until Sun May 19 2019.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, May 2, 2019 (All day)
Friday, May 3, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, May 4, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, May 5, 2019 (All day)
Monday, May 6, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, May 9, 2019 (All day)
Friday, May 10, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, May 11, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, May 12, 2019 (All day)
Monday, May 13, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, May 16, 2019 (All day)
Friday, May 17, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, May 18, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, May 19, 2019 (All day)

Types:
Price Ranges: Pay what you wish
Phone: 2155631100
website

Azuka Theatre presents the world premiere of Boycott Esther by Philadelphia playwright Emily Acker. In an urgent response to the #metoo movement, Boycott Esther chronicles the aftermath of a young woman’s career once her boss, a Hollywood mogul, becomes enmeshed in a workplace sexual misconduct scandal. In a world where information is spread and opinions are formed in the click of a mouse, this hilarious drama begs the pressing question, what is our collective capacity for forgiveness? Directed by Azuka’s Artistic Associate Maura Krause.

Azuka Theatre Presents Boycott Esther
Proscenium Theatre at the Drake
302 S Hicks Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Repeats every day until Sun May 19 2019.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, May 2, 2019 (All day)
Friday, May 3, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, May 4, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, May 5, 2019 (All day)
Monday, May 6, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, May 9, 2019 (All day)
Friday, May 10, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, May 11, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, May 12, 2019 (All day)
Monday, May 13, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, May 16, 2019 (All day)
Friday, May 17, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, May 18, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, May 19, 2019 (All day)

Types:
Price Ranges: Pay what you wish
Phone: 2155631100
website

Azuka Theatre presents the world premiere of Boycott Esther by Philadelphia playwright Emily Acker. In an urgent response to the #metoo movement, Boycott Esther chronicles the aftermath of a young woman’s career once her boss, a Hollywood mogul, becomes enmeshed in a workplace sexual misconduct scandal. In a world where information is spread and opinions are formed in the click of a mouse, this hilarious drama begs the pressing question, what is our collective capacity for forgiveness? Directed by Azuka’s Artistic Associate Maura Krause.

Inis Nua Theatre Company Presents Untitled
Louis Bluver Theatre at the Drake
302 S Hicks Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Repeats every day until Sun May 12 2019.
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (All day)
Friday, April 26, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, April 27, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, April 28, 2019 (All day)
Monday, April 29, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, May 2, 2019 (All day)
Friday, May 3, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, May 4, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, May 5, 2019 (All day)
Monday, May 6, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, May 9, 2019 (All day)
Friday, May 10, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, May 11, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, May 12, 2019 (All day)

Types:
Price Ranges: $25 - 35
Phone: 2158527886
website

Inis Nua Theatre presents the American premiere of Untitled by English playwright Inua Ellams. Two brothers are born on Nigerian Independence Day. But on the night of their naming, one brother cries out and refuses to be named. Untitled is his story and story of his brother who names products in his London career. It’s a world where myth intertwines with reality, where the past catches up to us, and where a name spells destiny. Directed by Artistic Director Jerrell L. Henderson. Untitled runs from April 24 to May 12, 2019 at the Louis Bluver Theatre at the Drake, 302 South Hicks Street.

Philadelphia Theatre Company Presents How to Catch Creation
Suzanne Roberts Theatre
480 S. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146
Repeats every day until Mon Apr 15 2019.
Friday, March 22, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, March 23, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, March 24, 2019 (All day)
Monday, March 25, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, March 28, 2019 (All day)
Friday, March 29, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, March 30, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, March 31, 2019 (All day)
Monday, April 1, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, April 4, 2019 (All day)
Friday, April 5, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, April 6, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, April 7, 2019 (All day)
Monday, April 8, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, April 11, 2019 (All day)
Friday, April 12, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, April 13, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, April 14, 2019 (All day)
Monday, April 15, 2019 (All day)

Types:
Phone: 2158527886

Philadelphia Theatre Company presents the Rolling World premiere of How to Catch Creation from the acclaimed Kilroy’s List. Christina Anderson’s stunning play follows four artists and intellectuals in San Francisco who are struggling to nurture creative impulses and establish a legacy in both their professional and personal lives. When one discovers the works of a black queer feminist writer from a bygone era, their lives begin to intersect in unexpected ways.

Philadelphia Theatre Company Presents How to Catch Creation
Suzanne Roberts Theatre
480 S. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146
Repeats every day until Sun Apr 14 2019.
Friday, March 22, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, March 23, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, March 24, 2019 (All day)
Monday, March 25, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, March 28, 2019 (All day)
Friday, March 29, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, March 30, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, March 31, 2019 (All day)
Monday, April 1, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, April 4, 2019 (All day)
Friday, April 5, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, April 6, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, April 7, 2019 (All day)
Monday, April 8, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, April 11, 2019 (All day)
Friday, April 12, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, April 13, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, April 14, 2019 (All day)

Types:
Price Ranges: $10 - 25
Phone: 2158527886
Phone (toll free): 2159850420
website

Philadelphia Theatre Company presents How to Catch Creation from the acclaimed Kilroy’s List. Christina Ander’s stunning play follows four artists and intellectuals in San Francisco who are struggling to nurture creative impulses and establish a legacy in both their professional and personal lives. When one discovers the works of a black queer feminist writer from a bygone era, their lives begin to intersect in unexpected ways.

Inis Nua Theatre Company Presents Untitled
The Louis Bluver Theatre at the Drake
302 S Hicks Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Repeats every day until Sun May 12 2019.
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 12:00am
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 12:00am
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 12:00am
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 12:00am
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 12:00am
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 12:00am
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 12:00am
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 12:00am
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 12:00am
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 12:00am
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 12:00am
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 12:00am
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 12:00am
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 12:00am
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 12:00am
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 12:00am
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 12:00am
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 12:00am
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 12:00am

Types:
Price Ranges: $25 - 35
Phone: 2158527886
website

Inis Nua Theatre presents English playwright Inua Ellams’s Untitled for its American premier, directed by Artistic Director Jerrell Henderson. Two brother are born on Nigerian Independence Day. But on the night of their naming, one brother cries out and refuses to be named. Untitled is his story and the story of his brother who names products in his London career. It’s a world where myth intertwines with reality, where the past catches up to us, and where a name spells destiny. Previews begin Wednesday, April 24, with opening night on Friday, April 26.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Philadelphia